Lush Review – Granny Takes A Dip

For this Months Lush review I tried the Granny Takes a Dip Bath Bomb.. Wow so this is such a colourful bath bomb it looked super pretty in the store I had to try it. Unfortunately they are not available anymore, so I had to try it before they discontinued it. Luckily they now sell a Granny takes a dip Bubble Bar – I will try this one and let you guys know..

Granny Takes a Dip Bath Bomb

Granny Takes a Dip Bath Bomb

Smell: The Bath bomb is ginger, lemon and pepper scented.Β The ginger came through very strongly especially when I threw it in the water. As these smells are quite sharp I didn’t really like it, I’m more intoΒ sweet, clean or floral smells.
I would rate the smell 4/10

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Colour: As you could gather from how the bath bomb looks the colour was amazing!! I took like a million pictures it was sooo cool!! I loved it. In the end the water turned a luminous purple colour, it was amazing!
Colour gets a definite 10/10

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Feeling on Skin: My skin felt very moisturised inside the water, it had an oily feeling and once I got out of the bath my skin felt kind of slippery and then kind of sticky. My skin didn’t really smell like anything after the bath, there was no nice smell like with the other bath bombs I’ve tried.
Overall I would Rate this bath bomb 6/10

SO Pretty

SO Pretty

Cost: As I mentioned Lush does not stock this bath bomb anymore, but they do have the Granny Takes a Dip Bubble Bar in store for R48.50.

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

I’m actually really sad this bath bomb is not available anymore, even though it doesn’t smell that great it really looks pretty and is so much fun! I will definitely try the Bubble Bar version and let you guys know how it compares!

Xx
Nici

Leave a Reply

