Lush Review: Sakura

This Bath Bomb kept catching my eye every time I went to Lush.. So I decided to try out the Sakura, it looked very interesting with the Blue bath salts on top and the pinks spots in the white bath bomb.. And it smelled very very good!

Sakura Bath Bomb

Sakura Bath Bomb

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Smell: It has a very strong floral, sweet and fresh smell. It really smells so good! The smell filled the entire bathroom, it was really nice.
The smell gets a definite 9/10

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Colour: The bath bomb is white with blue bath salts on top and pink spots all over, I though the water would turn a light pink or purple colour but the water was just a milky white colour. I was quite disappointed with the colour as I love a colourful bath.
Colour gets a 2/10

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Feeling on skin: My skin felt very soft after the bath. It wasn’t oily or sticky. My skin also had a very clean floral smell.
Overall I would give the Sakura a 5/10 rating

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Cost: R48.50 I think this is a bit overpriced for this particular Bath Bomb. The Bath Bomb is quite Big but it dissolved very quickly and the bath water-colour was not very impressive.

The Sakura Bath bomb was quite nice I really Loved the smell, it’s worth a try I just prefer bath bombs that turns the Bath water a nice colour.

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Let me know if you’ve tried this one and what your thoughts were.

Xx
Nici

 

3 thoughts on “Lush Review: Sakura

Leave a Reply

