Lush Review: Twilight

Hellooo

I hope May has been treating all of you really well.. It’s finally time for my next Lush Review.. This time I wanted to see what all the fuss was about this particular Purple bath Bomb… I’ve seen a few pictures and I kept on smelling the bath bomb in store and decides I need to buy it…So here’s what I thought about the Pretty Purple, starry ballistic called Twilight..

Twilight Bath Bomb Lush

The Twilight bath bomb falls under the Lush South Africa’s Top 25 best selling products online and I could definitely see why.. The Bath Bomb has a Lavender scent and is perfect for a relaxing and de-stressing bath. The bath bomb has cute Stars and a moon embossed on top of it, it’s a pretty purple colour and just that already indicated that my bath water would look amaze..and oh boy it did!!

Twilight Bath Bomb

Twilight Bath Bomb

Smell: It smelled AMAZING. Twilight had a very floral and sweet smell to it.. The lavender smell was not overpowering at all, it smelled really pretty.
I would say 8/10 for the smell

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Colour: The bath bomb is purple on the outside and had a surprise colour on the inside..Once I threw it in the bath, the water it stared to fizz purple. The water turned a light pink colour and after a while the purple layer dissolved and the bath bomb was blue on the inside!! The water turned a purple and pink colour and then when everything was mixed in the bath the water was a darkish purple colour.. AND to my delight the middle of the bath bomb had… Glitter inside!! Happiness overload, I love Glitter!! This was definitely the pretties bath bomb I have used thus far!!
The colour definitely gets a 10/10 so many colours and Glitter – it was very pretty

Water turning Pink

Water turning Pink

Surprise Blue in the middle

Surprise Blue in the middle

Photo by A Whimsical Chaos

Fizzy Blueeee

Prettiest Purple,Pink and Blue bath water

Prettiest Purple,Pink and Blue bath water

Look at that Glitter

Look at that Glitter

Feeling on skin: My skin felt very soft and smooth after this bath. It wasn’t oily or sticky at all. My skin had a slight shimmer to it and it smelled amazing. It had a very clean and soft smell to it. I really loved the feeling of my skin after this bath.
Overall I would rate Twilight 9.5/10 and I will definitely be buying this bath bomb again

Cost: R42.50 – Worth every cent!! This is an average price for a Ballistic at Lush, even if it cost more I would still buy it!!

I really really recommend this Bath bomb, I know I said it about the product in my first Lush review and I will probably say it about the next one. But if you are stressed out, feeling down or just need some alone time the Twilight bath bomb is just what you need. It’s relaxing, looks pretty and makes your skin feel amazing. This would also make a really good gift for someone!

Let me know if you tried it and what you thought!!

xx
Nici

Leave a Reply

