24th Birthday Celebrations

Last Weekend I celebrated my 24th Birthday with a few of my Girlfriends. I’m not really into celebrating my own Birthday, but this year I changed that! My actual birthday is only this coming weekend, but I had to celebrate it a week early, due to very close friend going away the next week..

So what do you do for a 24th Birthday Party..?? You do exactly what you want, because It’s YOUR Birthday.. Naturally I threw a Hello Kitty Themed Kids Party.. Haters gonna hate..

I Love HK

I’m a Big planner so I sent out Invitations to the “Big Event” like 2 months in advance. Then the actual work started – I had to decide what I wanted to do with the Hello Kitty theme.

This is what I decided on:
– Sushi Buffet at a Restaurant for Dinner
– Hello Kitty Cake (Decorated by my Aunt)
– Pink Balloons
– Hello Kitty Party hats, plates & serviettes
– Personalized Jam Jars with Pink paper straws
– Cinema Popcorn Boxes
– Loot bags for leftover Candy
– Hello Kitty Thank you Cards
– Candy
Nutella Stuffed Brownies
Rice Krispies Treats
– Salty Pastries
– Pink Punch

I had to cut out a million Hello Kitty Faces to stick onto various plates, boxes and bags to match the theme, like my mom always says “If you want to do something, do it right” so I put in loads of effort to make sure that everything was perfect.

Here’s How it looked:

I Love Balloons

I Love Balloons

The table.. Pre snacks

The table.. Pre snacks

Popcorn Boxes

Popcorn Boxes

Popcorn Box details & Thank you cards

Popcorn Box details & Thank you cards

Plates, serviettes & Loot bags

Plates, serviettes & Loot bags

Personalized Jam Jars

Personalized Jam Jars

Candy Hearts, Wine Gums, Hershey's Kisses & Reese's Peanut butter Cups

Candy Hearts, Wine Gums, Hershey’s Kisses & Reese’s Peanut butter Cups

The Cake!!

The Cake!!

Feast

Feast

Everybody arrived at my house and we headed to Asami’s Sushi in Cobble Walk for dinner. I Love their Sushi and they have great service, we were 10 people so I booked a table as they get quite busy. I would suggest booking a table even if you are just a few people going, better safe than sorry.. Everybody definitely enjoyed dinner and said the Sushi was really good..

Sushi Buffet for 10 Please

Sushi Buffet for 10 Please

Did someone say All you can eat Salmon Roses?? Oh and just some Strawberry Cream cheese Salmon Rolls..

Did someone say All you can eat Salmon Roses??
Oh and just some Strawberry Cream cheese Salmon Rolls..

We went back to my house for some Punch and Girl Bonding time. Obvi everybody was stuffed from all the Sushi so most of the treats went home in Loot bags.. It was so much fun catching up with all of my Girls and naturally we made plans for another get together asap.

Festive ♥

Festive ♥

PS. A Big thank you to all the special Ladies who came to celebrate Birthday Part 1 with me and for my amazing Gifts, I LOVE all of them.
Maryke, Esté, Corlia, Shelby, Helé, Sharné, Cara, Kirstin & Michelle, Love you Girls xxx

 xx
Nici

Leave a Reply

